Salisbury Historic District Commission August 28, 2024

The Salisbury Historic District Commission met for their Annual Meeting following the regular session on Wednesday, August 28, 2024. The meeting took place at 125 N Division St Room 301 with attendance as follows:

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT
Scott Saxman, Chairman- Present
Matt Auchey, Vice Chairman – Not present
Present
Lynne Bratten - Present
Brad Phillips- Present
Margaret Lawson- Present
Brenden Frederick – Present
Lisa Gingrich – Present

CITY OFFICIALS PRESENT Peter Golba, City Attorney- Present Betsy Jackson, Infrastructure & Development-

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Mr. Scott Saxman, called the meeting to order at 7:55 p.m.
- 2. **ROLL CALL** Each member of the Commission introduced themselves for the record. The Chairman explains the procedure of the meeting and that the purpose of the meeting is to hold the annual election of the positions of Chair and Vice Chairman
- **3. ELECTION** Ms. Jackson, acting as the Secretary of the Commission, presided over the election.

Mr. Brad Phillips made a motion to nominate Scott Saxman for Chairman and Ms. Lynne Bratten seconded the motion. Mr. Brad Phillips made a motion to nominate Mr. Matthew Auchey for Vice Chairman and Ms. Lisa Gingrich seconded the motion.

There being no further nominations and only one nomination for each position a vote was called to elect Mr. Saxman as Chairman and Mr. Auchey as Vice-Chairman and they were elected unanimously.

4. Adjourn the Meeting-

Ms. Lynne Bratten made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Lisa Gingrich seconded the motion. The Commission voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

This is a summary of the proceedings of this meeting.

las	10/28/2024
Scott Saxman, Chairman	Date
amanda Rodriguez	12/2/2024
Amanda Rodriquez, City Planner	Date