





Sustainability Advisory Committee "Green Team" Meeting Minutes

A Sustainability Advisory Committee meeting was held at Room 306 of the Government Office Building (GOB), 125 N Division St, Salisbury, Maryland at 5:30pm on February 7, 2024.

Members in attendance: Elise Trelegan, Charly Sager, Mike Angelot, Christina Williams, Noha Yousif, Catherine Skeeter, Craig Faunce, Olivia Wackett, Matthias Pieplak, Noah Bressman

Members of the public in attendance: Taylor Swanson, Christine Maine, Dylan Maine, Saraleigh Monroe

City staff in attendance: Dylan Laconich

I. Approval of Minutes

Noah Bressman motioned to approve the minutes from the previous meeting, Christina Williams seconded. The vote was unanimous.

II. Vice chair and Chair appointments

The Green Team voted Charly Sager as the Vice Chair of the Green Team after Mike Angelot stepped down. There were no opposing votes.

The Green Team voted Elise Trelegan as Chair of the Green Team, there were no opposing votes.

III. Subcommittee Break:

Subcommittees broke to address specific objectives:

Sustainable Transportation, led by Olivia Wackett

Fishing Derby, led by Noah Bressman

Meadows, led by Christina Williams

Litter Cleanup, led by Charly Sager

Tree Cover, led by Dylan Laconich

Outreach, led by Matthias Pieplak

The subcommittees will report their goals and objectives next meeting.

IV. Motion to Adjourn:

Noah Bressman motioned to adjourn, seconded by Olivia Wackett. The vote was unanimous. The meeting concluded at 6:30 pm EST.

The next meeting is scheduled to be Wednesday March 6, 2024 at 5:30 pm, room 306 of the GOB.